The curse of being shy

They're laughing
talking
I'm here smiling
silently laughing along
wanting to say something
building up the courage
you can do it
it's perfect
it'll add something to the conversation
a deep breath
and it's too late
once again
I have nothing to say
someone sad my line
someone changed the subject
I'm still quiet
invisible
as always
never having the courage to speak
being terrified of attention
I hate it
I want to change it
I really do
try to force myself to speak
you can do it
you'll make people happy
it's the best thing to do
just a small 'hello'
it can't go wrong
but the words
won't leave my lips
I can't speak
and so I turn around and leave
quiet
always
hiding
invisible
the silence is my friend
and my curse
 
~Felicia


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

poetrydream.blogg.se

En blogg fylld av poesi, böcker och noveller.

RSS 2.0