Lost in music

hands on the keys
starting the song
and before I know it
my brain
is disconnected
from my body
 
eyes trailing the notes
scanning them
translating them to my hands
flying over the keys
 
playing as fast as I can
faster even than usual
not minding the mistakes
just continuing   
 
creating beautiful melodies
 
dark ones
pouring out
all my locked up emotions
 
desperate ones
mirroring my need
to disappear
to stop thinking
to just
be fine
 
and then I slow to a stop
turning desperate into soft
screaming into whispering
 
and I lift my hands from the keys
move my eyes from the music
move my foot from the pedal
 
standing up
walking away
just as drained of emotion
I desperately needed to be


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

poetrydream.blogg.se

En blogg fylld av poesi, böcker och noveller.

RSS 2.0